The Masters Club

I know this is a little late, but I love the picture. And let’s be honest, we’d all give a limb or two to attend this dinner just once!

At Augusta National the winners of The Masters Tournament are called The Masters Club. Officially, the Champions locker room is called the Masters Club Locker Room and the champions dinner is the Masters Club Dinner. Trevor Immelman tweeted this photo back on April 9, the night of the Masters Club Dinner. You can read about Bubba Watson’s underwhelming menu here.

The Masters Club

The Masters Club.

I’ll try my best to name each man in the picture and the year (or years) he won The Masters, here goes:

Seated (L to R): Doug Ford (’57), Arnold Palmer (’58, ’60, ’62, ’64), Bubba Watson (’12), Billy Payne (Chairman of ANGC), Jack Nicklaus (’63, ’65, ’66, ’72, ’75, ’86), Ben Crenshaw (’84, ’95), Mike Weir (’03).

2nd Row: (L to R): Ian Woosnam (’91), Sandy Lyle (’88), Vijay Singh (’00), Billy Casper (’70), Gary Player (’61, ’74, ’78), Zach Johnson (’07), Bob Goalby (’68), Tommy Aaron (’73), Charles Coody (’71), Charl Schwartzel (’11), Tom Watson (’77, ’81), Larry Mize (’87), Trevor Immelman (’08).

Back Row (L to R): Craig Stadler (’82), Fuzzy Zoeller (’79), Jose Maria Olazabel (’94, ’99), Angel Cabrera (’09), Nick Faldo (’89, ’90, ’96), Phil Mickelson (’04, ’06, ’10), Fred Couples (’92), Bernhard Langer (’85, ’93), Raymond Floyd (’76), Tiger Woods (’97, ’01, ’02, ’05), Mark O’Meara (’98).

The only living member of the Masters Club not to attend was 1956 champion Jackie Burke, Jr.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s